top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan May

Photoshoot

Lights, camera, and smiles! I would love to talk about my wonderful day when I got to do my official headshots. To me a headshot is a really big deal since it is your first impression on people. I wanted to make sure I did my very best to give my best self on to the camera. I of course went on Pinterest to get inspiration on what makes a good headshot. What I learned from looking through headshots was the women would match the color with their top, earrings, and background! They also try to pick colors that will flatter their eyes. Another thing I found interesting was that there are many different headshot poses, but my favorite pose that I was most drawn to was the front face forward pose. I liked how you could see all the details with that pose and it felt the most striking. After learning all these tips I was picking my outfits. The big day was finally here and I packed all my big earrings, makeup, and four outfits. Now I highly recommend Natural Impressions Photography By Justine for any of your photography needs! Not only is she an amazing photographer but she is also big part of my pageant growth. I reached out to her to help me prep for Miss North Dakota International 2021 because she is a pageant mother who had very successful daughters that won big titles. I looked up to her for quite awhile and admired her. She agreed to coach me and I am so thankful that she did, she really has impacted me! I have so much love for her and her family. That being said Justine is the photographer to go for pageant's pictures! She has been working with many pageants system pictures and has a great eye! I got to do fun outfit changes and had my wonderful director Jessie there with me! Jessie helped me put on my crowned and was so supportive with me! We where all jamming and having a blast with the photoshoot ! Hands down one of the best moments during my rein. I felt so confident with the pictures and captured the most beautiful headshots I was wanting. I am so blessed and thankful to have that opportunity! I will put some pictures of that fun day and don't forget to get more information with Natural Impressions Photography By Justine if you are looking for a photographer.

Much love,

Megan Koehler






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page